

## **CS&PF Honorary Secretary / Kevin Murphy**

5 Charter House Camden Crescent Dover CT16 1LE secretary@cspf.co.uk +44 (0) 7792 509 116

# Notice of CS&PF AGM For the year ended 31st December 2021 To be held at

The Channel Suite, Leas Cliff Hall
The Leas, Folkestone
CT20 2DZ
2pm on the 19<sup>th</sup> March 2022

Full members of the Channel Swimming and Piloting Federation are requested to note that any nominations for CS&PF officers and committee positions and/or notices of motions must be with the CS&PF secretary, in writing, at least 21 clear days before the AGM. This year that means the deadline is midnight on Friday 26th February 2022

#### CS&PF rules state:-

The CS&PF Officers and Committee members, (excluding President and Vice President) to be elected by rotation with half (1/2) being elected every year over a 2 year period. CS&PF officer positions are to be elected from CS&PF members who are serving or have served on the CS&PF committee.

### Due for election in 2022

The President and Vice-President CS&PF rules state:-

The positions of President and Vice President shall be proposed and seconded by the CS&PF officers and committee members, The nominations will then be put to the AGM for a vote and their selection confirmed at an AGM. Positions can remain vacant.

Officer and committee positions due for election in 2022\_

The Vice-Chairman
The Treasurer
Three (3) Committee member positions

All persons wishing to stand must be full CS&PF members (please include membership numbers). Nominations must be proposed and seconded by CS&PF Full Members (again, please include membership numbers). All nominations must be made within the rules available on the CS&PF web site <a href="www.cspf.co.uk">www.cspf.co.uk</a> (under the 'about us' heading).

# **Notices of Motion**

Any motions put forward for inclusion in the AGM agenda must be submitted to the CS&PF secretary with the names and signatures of the proposer and seconder. The proposer and seconder must be full CS&PF members (including membership numbers).

Voting will be by paper ballot for any contested positions or motions.