Channel Swimming & Piloting Federation "Nothing great is easy", Captain Matthew Webb

02 Mar 20132013 CSPF Award Winners

2013 CSPF Award Winners

The award ceremony contained some amazing people that did some phenominal swims.

Here is the full list of winners and the awards:

Trent GrimseyThe Eurotunnel TrophyFor the fastest CS&PF swim of the year
Wendy TrehiouThe Gertrude Ederle AwardFor the most meritorious CS&PF swim of the year by a woman
Tom HealyThe Des Renford AwardFor the most meritorious CS&PF swim of the year by a man
Mark WorkmanThe Peter Adams AwardFor the CS&PF successful endurance swim of the year
Samantha SimonThe Frank Richards Endurance Award
Lachlan Hinds (16)The Audrey Scott AwardFor the youngest successful swimmer of the year
Ian Stoughton (53)The Ray Scott AwardFor the oldest successful swimmer of the year
Stuart JohnsonThe Alison Streeter AwardFor the fastest two way swim of the year
Paul ForemanThe Barrie Darling AwardFor the CS&PF Pilot/Crew member of the year
Dutch Ladies First!The Dover Straits AwardFor the fastest standard CS&PF Relay crossing of the year
Aspire PenguinsThe longest CS&PF standard Relay crossing of the year
Irene WakehamThe CS&PF Observer of the year
2 by 3The most meritorious CS&PF Special Category Relay of the year
John ThorpeThe Sunny Lowry "Special Thanks" Award for the year
Fionnuala WalshThe JLDSC AwardFor the most successful swim against all odds

Sandettie Lightship Observations

1am, 19th June 2018

Water: 57.6 °F (14.2 °C)

Air: 57.7 °F (14.3 °C)

Wind Speed: 22.9 kn (42.4 km/h)

Wind Direction: SW (230°)

Channel Weather 

For more information on observing CS&PF swims check out our website or contact the CS&PF Ob…

2 months ago